DIY ‘TBR’ Jar

 

 

1463164204981

Okay, you’ve found a dozen books that you want to read- GREAT! Now, if you are anything like me, you just added those dozen books to a list of about 30 more books that you want to read. How will we ever decide what book to read next!?

I’m so excited for this simple little DIY because I have been using this method for so long! The best part about this is that you can make it as extravagant or as simple as you want! If you fancy yourself an artist than you can decorate the actual jar or use patterned scissors while cutting the paper. I’ve also seen people use small stones instead of paper. I love color, but I also love clean designs so my jar reflects that in me.

2016-05-13 10.17.34 1.jpg

 

What you will need:

  1. A Jar, box, or container of any sort (remember, you can decorate it to your liking)
  2. Scissors
  3. Pens, markers, pencils, whatever you want to use!
  4. Any type of paper

I used an old Bath and Body Works candle jar. You know, the ones that cost an arm and a leg…but are SO ADDICTING! I kept it because I LOVED the glittery lid. I also used just ordinary colored construction paper and a black pen.

2016-05-13 10.26.40 1.jpg

 

 

Step 1: Cut the paper into strips. As you can see, I also cut mine a second time because my jar is a little small.

2016-05-13 10.32.15 1.jpg

 

Step 2: Write your book titles on the slips of paper.

2016-05-13 10.35.35 1-1.jpg

 

Step 3: Fold your papers to your liking and place them in the jar.

THAT’S IT!

Next time you can’t decide what to read, simply choose a slip of paper and START READING!

If you try this out for yourself you can share pictures of your jar with me in the comments!

signature

 

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

1 thought on “DIY ‘TBR’ Jar”

Leave a Reply

