20 Random Facts About Me

2016-06-03 05.44.27 1.jpg

If you read my manifesto, you know that literature was not always my passion. In order to figure out what type of books I was truly interested in, I scoured the library for modern and classic reads that I thought I would enjoy. Because most of the book reviews you will find here at Revitalized Reading are books that I recommend to you myself, I thought it would be helpful for you to get to know me a little better! So, here are twenty random facts about me!

  1. I have a bachelor’s degree in History.
  2. 9/10 times I drink my coffee black.
  3. I love writing mystery/thriller short stories.
  4. I love citrus scents (lemon, grapefruit, etc.)
  5. I’m not engaged or married…but I have been in a wonderful relationship for five years!
  6. I love music and I collect vinyl records.
  7. My favorite holiday is Halloween.
  8. I’m a Capricorn (gotta love those winter birthdays).
  9. I love wine and wine tasting! (Rose’ anyone?)
  10. I’m 5 feet tall 😉
  11. I’m a Gryffindor! And a total HP junkie!
  12. I’ve been playing ukulele for about a year (and i’m definitely still learning).
  13. Online shopping is my weakness.
  14. My name is pronounced DUH-KNEE-KUH. My friends call me either DEE or NEEKUH.
  15. My favorite book (right now) is Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.
  16. I am a member of Sigma Sigma Sigma national sorority.
  17. I hate the heat! BOO SUMMER!!!
  18. I love hiking and camping (in the fall, of course).
  19. If you can make me laugh- we will be best friends! Humor is so important!
  20. My current catchphrase: “You do you!”

I hope you enjoyed these random facts! Let’s get to know each other a little more- post a random fact about yourself in the comments!

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

2 thoughts on “20 Random Facts About Me”

Leave a Reply

