DIY Book Spine Poetry

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

(Walk the Edge, Linger, A Step Toward Falling, Fade, Wake)

It’s Friday! Let’s have some fun! I am always looking for fun things to do with books. Whether it be book crafts or organizing my bookshelf (I promise I have a life outside of this). I have done Book Page Poetry, where you cut book pages into strips and then re-organize them and highlight certain words to make poetry, but I just recently tried Book Spine Poetry. I don’t consider myself to be a very “poetic” person. I like writing…but I don’t write poetry. I thought I was going to be awful at this! But it was actually really really fun! I just thought I would share a few of my “spine poetry” creations with you and I encourage you to go through your personal library or your public library and try out some poetry!

2016-08-03 10.33.16 1.jpg

(Mary Mary, Blue-Eyed Devil, The Girl You Left Behind)

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

(Aftermath, So Wild a Dream, Journey of the Dead, The Big Sky)

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

(Leap of Faith, All I Need, Hold Fast, Don’t Look Back)

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

(Wild, Manhunt, Let Him Go, Unbroken)

Feel free to share any of your Book Spine Poetry pictures with me in the comments or post them on Instagram and tag me in them (@revitalizedreading)!

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

Leave a Reply

