My Favorite DIY Bookmarks

A few days ago my boyfriend, Brandon, brought me some Halloween themed bookmarks from the Middle School library he works at and we had a brief conversation about how bookmarks are basically life! I have about a hundred and I actually use all of them. I usually like to make my own bookmarks out of pretty scrapbook paper, old wallpaper, greeting cards, magazines, etc. but I have come across some really fun DIY bookmarks while scouring Pinterest for book related crafts and I wanted to share my favorites with you! If you are a reader, you need a bookmark! So choose a few to make and spend this weekend crafting, while making something that will get a lot of use!

Do you have a ton of Washi Tape in your craft bag that hasn’t been used in months? Well I certainly do! Check out these cool Washi Tape bookmarks from The Kolb Corner!

washi-tape-bookmarks-pin-800x2000

This is one of my favorites! We are always withdrawing damaged or old books from our library collection and I’m always trying to find ways to utilize them for crafts. Go to your local library book sale and buy a few old hardbacks and make these beautiful bookmarks from Totally Green Crafts!

screen-shot-2012-08-18-at-8-51-19-pm

The art of relaxing adult coloring is so big right now! Why not color something you will actually use? Dawn Nicole Designs has free printable bookmarks that you can color to fit your mood!

free-printable-coloring-page-bookmarks-1

I love how creative these Popsicle Stick bookmarks from Rock Paper Feather are! You really can decorate these any way you like and they are way more fun than ordinary paper.

title-final

Sometimes I don’t feel like being crafty, but I still need a bookmark. That’s where these adorable printable Harry Potter bookmarks from Artsy Fartsy Mama come in!

hp-bookmark

Which DIY bookmark is your favorite? Let me know in the comments!

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

Leave a Reply

