Themed Reading Month: Horror

6.png

Picture courtesy of Pinterest

Horror is a genre of fiction intended to frighten, scare, disgust, or startle readers by inducing feelings of terror or horror. H.P. Lovecraft, Stephen King, Edgar Allen Poe, Bram Stoker, Dean Koontz, Mary Shelley, and Joe Hill are a few authors associated with the exceptional genre. I love reading horror because it’s so easy to get enveloped in the story! I can watch a scary movie and be completely okay, but reading horror can give me nightmares for days. When you are someone like me, who loves all things scary and being scared, there is so no better way to experience Horror than by reading it!

In this post, I wanted to highlight the Horror books that I plan on reading this month and share a list of the 20 scariest books of all time according to some of my favorite librarians and friends!

kj.png

My October TBR

The Shining by Stephen King

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Hell House by Richard Matheson

We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver

Rececca by Daphne DuMaurier

If you’ve read any of these, let me know what you think about them! Do you have a favorite from this list? Let me know in the comments 🙂

HERE’S A LIST OF SOME FRIGHTENING NOVELS TO READ THIS FALL!

Special thanks to my friends and co-workers for suggesting these spooky tales!

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

Leave a Reply

