My Favorite Blogs & Resources

my favorite blogs and resources.png

When I first began blogging (only five months ago) I didn’t really do much research. I had a vision and I went for it! Yes- this can be a good thing but if you have minimal experience, like I did, it can be difficult. I took a month off from blogging in July and re-launched my blog in August with some brand new ideas and a new look. What did I do different this time? I took a look around the blogging community, especially book blogs, and saw what was working and what was not working for other bloggers.

There are countless wonderful blogs that I have discovered while researching, but today I wanted to share just a few great blogs with some excellent blogging resources that you must check out! Even if you aren’t looking to start a blog, these blogs have some amazing content for everyone!

Modern Mrs. Darcy

Modern Mrs. Darcy is a book and lifestyle blog that discusses books, style, modern women, and family. There are so many great topics to explore on this blog! I can literally get lost and spend hours reading her quick lit reviews and her fun DIY crafts!

Coffee and Candlelight

Coffee and Candlelight is a book and lifestyle blog that I discovered via Instagram. Mikayla, the blog’s owner, offers free printables, book reviews, and how-tos. Also, her Instagram is off the chain. You read that correctly. Off the chain.

Now Novel Blog

I have been receiving Now Novel’s emails for months now. If you are a writer, whether it’s just for fun or you are working on your next novel, you need to follow this blog! There are so many writing resources and tips and tricks on creating your novel, it’s unbelievable.

The Chronic Creative

I have the incredible honor of working with the creator of The Chronic Creative and trust me; she’s just as cool as her blog looks. The Chronic Creative is a blog dedicated to living creatively! Tiffany describes herself as “a part-time young adult librarian and full-time crafter, living with chronic illness the only way I know how…creatively!” And that’s exactly what she discusses and exemplifies on her blog! I love attempting her awesome DIY’s and lettering tutorials, although I’m not near as good! You will love it.

Ocean of Myths

Ocean of Myths is a lifestyle blog that literally has everything! Recipes, book reviews, tips, inspirations…you name it…she has it. Not only do I absolutely love the calming design of the blog, Lydia’s voice while writing is relatable and interesting! Lydia is the owner of the ah-mazing blog, btw. Go check it out. Like now.

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

1 thought on “My Favorite Blogs & Resources”

Leave a Reply

