Thursday Thoughts: Things That Are Making Me Happy Right Now

tranquility.png

After spending the entire day yesterday crying for the future of our country, I made a decision to focus on all the beautiful things around me today. There is going to be a time when we need to stand up and unite and take action if we want four years from now to look better than it does today, but in the meantime I need to counteract my mourning with beauty! Today, I wanted to share a few things with you that are making me happy right now and I hope you will decide to share your happiness with me as well!

f1413909f2abb579715f884512dede53.jpgDAVID BOWIE. Anyone who knows me, even just a little bit, knows that I am in love with David Bowie and his beautiful music. I have found so much solace in his music these past few weeks. Music really has the ability to change our mood and Bowie has definitely done that for me!

ce4713d954a05a0e276d9cc78686e308.jpg

OPAL. One of my best friends is obsessed with opal gems and opal color palettes and lately I have been drawn to the beautiful colors! I like to go to Pinterest and search “opal” and look at all the hair, fabric, and paintings inspired by this beautiful gem!

e00486c8722b7e9e699b5d93b8d6e2a8.jpg

FALL WEATHER [FINALLY]. I don’t know about your neck of the woods, but here in Kansas it’s just now getting cool enough to wear sweaters and boots and partake in all the fun fall activities (like drinking hot cider)! I love cool weather, so this is something that is making me extremely happy!

d14abc06c0e9f1cf3d6c726610bfab14.jpg

COFFEE. Okay, coffee always makes me happy but I just recently started using and drinking coffee in different ways! Have you ever heard of Frank coffee scrub? If not, you’re missing out! It makes your skin SO soft and wakes you up while you’re using it! I’ve also transitioned from drinking my coffee straight black to using different flavored creamers! My current favorite: salted caramel 🙂

2016-11-10 02.39.19 1.jpg

MY FRIENDS. I am so thankful for my wonderful, beautiful, supportive friends, especially my boyfriend who reminds me every single day that everything will work out! I wish I had a picture with every single one of them in it, but having a lot of long distance friends is tough! It is a wonderful thing to have friends who support everything you do and text you every morning just to remind you that they are always there for you! I’m a lucky gal who knows I can get through any upset because of the fabulous people around me!

Let’s make each other happy! Let me know what is making YOU happy right now!

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

Leave a Reply

