15 Books To Cuddle Up With This Winter

WINE & BEER.png

Happy December everybody! Can you believe it’s almost X-Mas? I am too excited! I put my tree up the day after Thanksgiving and I’m slowly decorating my apartment to match. I can’t wait to show you guys HOW I decorated my tree…but I’m getting ahead of myself! That will come later. Yesterday, I realized that’s it’s getting kinda cold (which I love) and there is nothing better than “cozying up” with a cup of hot chocolate (or something very caffeinated), a warm blanket, and a great book! I felt that it was extremely necessary  to share with you a  list of 15 great books to take into hibernation this winter season. These are my personal recommendations to get you through the winter!

adevtnure.png

For the Adventurer: In the mood for some magical winter settings? Look no further!

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe

Harry Potter Series

The Golden Compass

teen.png

For Your Inner Teen: Relax and reminisce!

The Book Thief

The Secret Garden

We Were Liars

romance.png

For the Romantic: Add some warmth to your cold winter nights!

The Notebook

Me Before You

Winter’s Tale

historical.png

For the History Buff: Historical FICTION that is!

All the Light We Cannot See

The Forgotten Room

The Devil in the White City

mystery.png

For the Mysterious: These page turners will make you forget how cold it is outside!

Gone Girl

The Lovely Bones

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

signature

 

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

Leave a Reply

