Thursday Thoughts: 30 Things to do Before I’m [THIRTY]

30.png

I turn 27 in five days. At 25 I was fine. 26, okay! But 27 is me officially entering my “late 20’s”, and for some reason, I’m kind of freaking out! Someone called me 24 the other day and I dubbed them my best friend! I know I will be super excited when I finally enter my 30’s, but why does that mean I have to say goodbye to my 20’s?! UGH.

Anyways, enough with the pity party. I only have three years to get everything I want to do in my 20’s out of my system! Here is my list of THIRTY things I want to do before I’m 30!

  1. Get healthy! Not just exercising, but go to the doctor more often and take care of myself. I’m sure my 30-year-old self will appreciate it!
  2. Travel to a US city I’ve never been to. Seattle is on my list!
  3. Do more things by myself. Take a trip or just treat myself to a nice dinner.
  4. Finish a novel.
  5. Get a Master’s degree. Cause why not?
  6. Develop another hobby. If I wanna turn reading and writing into a career, I probably want to find another great hobby I can turn to when I’m feeling over-worked!
  7. Get engaged. It would be nice! Haha!
  8. Learn my family history. My great grandfather was a Tuskegee Airman. I would like to know what other wonderful secrets are hiding within my family tree.
  9. Learn to cook! Like, really cook! Unfortunately, my boyfriend does most of the cooking around our house.
  10. Learn a foreign language!
  11. Go on a thru-hike.
  12. Get out of debt. Uuugghhhh.
  13. Move somewhere entirely new…more than once!
  14. Start a daily journal. I write, but I don’t write every day. I’d like to start!
  15. Overcome a fear. I have a weird fear of driving in unfamiliar places. I’d like to face that fear in order to become more independent!
  16. Get (another) tattoo. I have a small tattoo I got when I was 18. I’d like to get more!
  17. Become a runner! I’m barely a walker right now! Haha!
  18. Pick a cause and become passionate about it. I feel like I’m passionate about a lot of things, but I’d like to choose a cause and put my all into it!
  19. See a Broadway musical! I hear The Cursed Child is coming to Broadway soon!
  20. Study English in England. Something I’ve always wanted to do. Maybe that’s where I’ll get my Master’s degree!
  21. Donate blood.
  22. Host a dinner party.
  23. Watch all the Star Wars, James Bond, and Indiana Jones movies. My boyfriend will thank me for that.
  24. Learn a really impressive rap song from start to finish. And then go karaoke and blow everyone’s mind!
  25. See all my favorite bands live. There are three bands/musicians I’ve been wanting to see since 2008: Coldplay, Radiohead, Paul McCartney.
  26. Read more news! I really try to, but then I get depressed.
  27. Visit wine country. My love for wine is right up there with my love for books.
  28. Take a girls trip with my best friends!
  29. Make more/new friends! You can never have enough friends!
  30. Start chasing my dreams! Like, really! Figure out exactly what will make me happy and GO FOR IT!

I hope you enjoyed my list of thirty things to do before I’m 30! Wish me luck with 27!

 

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts: 30 Things to do Before I’m [THIRTY]”

Leave a Reply

