Thursday Thoughts: “I Need a Break”

FAIRY.png

I truly underestimated how busy I was going to be at the beginning of this year. I have begun working way more, preparing my graduate school application, writing more reviews for our local newspaper, celebrating my birthday (which is like a month long celebration for me), and I’ve been trying to keep up with reading and writing for my blog- which I’m kind of failing at.

On top of that, my phone camera broke so I haven’t posted any pictures on my “bookstagram” and I’m currently sharing a laptop with my boyfriend because mine broke months ago. Technology is seriously failing me right now. 

SO, I really just wanted to share with you guys my plans for the next month:

There is nothing that makes me happier than reading a book and talking about it, especially all of these WONDERFUL new indie books that I’ve been reading. I’ve been receiving a lot of review requests and I am so impressed by all of these kind and hardworking writers that have allowed me to read their work. That’s why it’s even more difficult for me to admit that I desperately need a break! Not a break FROM reading and writing, but a break so that I can CATCH UP on my reading and writing.

I had a lot of fun blog posts planned for February, but I decided that it would be best for me and my readers if I took a month to envelope myself in literature, write tons of interesting posts and reviews, and just update anything and everything. During this time I will be making some pretty big changes to my blog, so it will be worth it!

Please be patient with me and please join me in getting excited about the future of Revitalized Reading!

signature

Author: Revitalized Reading by Danica

Working in a public library for three years has introduced me to some of the most interesting books and book related ideas! I am a creator, dreamer, and lover of all literature and i'm here to share my bookish ways with you!

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts: “I Need a Break””

  1. I’m in the same boat. I’ve been so swamped with “real life” that I haven’t been able to do what I love – Read and Review Books. 😦 I’m in the middle of one that’s REALLY good but it’s taken me all month to get about 3/4 of the way through it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

